ALI – The man who won both the wars!

I would always hear about this Legend but still never took pain to read about him as I am not a sports person unless I was recommended by someone to watch his “rope-a-dope” strategy. Well after hearing so much about it i thought of knowing this man who calls himself “The Greatest” and yes there I found a “Legend” in those blogs and articles. The way he stood for civil rights, his beliefs, his work, his passion, his attitude towards life and many more, all stand a inspiration. Ali was an emblem of strength, eloquence, conscience and courage. Although his fights against other men became spectacles, but he embodied much greater battles. Rest In Peace “The Greatest” of all times.

Following is an excerpt of an article I read about him:

He’d said previously that the war did not comport with his faith, and that he had “no quarrel” with America’s enemy, the Vietcong. He refused to serve.

“My conscience won’t let me go shoot my brother, or some darker people, some poor, hungry people in the mud, for big powerful America, and shoot them for what?” Ali said in an interview. “They never called me nigger. They never lynched me. They didn’t put no dogs on me.”

Such was his Greatness that for his ideals and beliefs, for his cause he stood against The United States of America.
That tells never lose on your belief if what you believe is right and the world will have to bow to your strength and cause.

 

FLY LIKE A BUTTERFLY, STING LIKE A BEE!!

 

Leave a Reply

